You may have noticed an absence of my usual Monday post, and that’s because I was in Namibia at the Plan B Summit speaking about Data Protection for Professional Speakers! My breakout session had a lot of interest after the fact, and as such I’ve decided to extend it into a webinar for those that couldn’t attend, and for those in the broader market of Professional Speaking.

Professional Speaking?

I define speaking professionally as anyone who uses their voice to earn a living, as well as related industries such as training companies. Coaches, facilitators, lecturers, keynoters, business speakers – we all speak for a living and earn at least a portion of our income in that manner.

Why Data Protection?

Being a speaker means that you gather an inordinate amount of data on your attendees and clients, data that you should be protecting. You are also mandated to do by regulations such as POPIA (ZA), PIPEDA (Canada), GDPR (EU) and more, even though you may not realise it. In this talk and webinar, I will take you, the speaker, through the fundamentals of data protection, how you should be protecting data as a small/micro enterprise, and what measures are easily available to you to help comply with these regulations.

When is it on?

Given the timezone differences in the world and the locations of the interested attendees, I’ll be hosting two sessions on the 25th of March, 2020.

Session 1: 08:00 SAST / 19:00 NZT / 17:00 AEDT / 11:30 IST

Session 2: 18:00 SAST / 16:00 GMT / 12:00 EDT / 10:00 MDT / 09:00 PDT

Please select either of the links above to register! A Zoom link will be sent to you with the meeting ID and password.

Share This

Share this post with your friends!